cfaed Research Group Leaders

portret meik doerpinghaus

Dr. Meik Dörpinghaus

Information and System Theory Group

Dr. Benjamin Friedrich

Dr. Benjamin Friedrich

Biological Algorithms

Dr. Sascha Hermann

Carbon Nano Devices

Dr. Francesca Moresco

Single Molecule Machines

Dr. Frank Ortmann

(Independent Research Group Leader)

Computational Nanoelectronics Group

portrait dr. fabian paulus

Dr. Fabian Paulus

Transport in Hybrid Materials

Marco Zimmerling

Dr. Marco Zimmerling

Networked Embedded Systems


Former Group Leaders


Univ.Prof. Dr.-Ing. Walter Weber

Former cfaed Group:
Nanowire Research Group

New affiliation: TU Wien, Universitätsprofessur für Nanoelektronik

 portret thorsten-lars schmidt

Assistant Professor Dr. Thorsten-Lars Schmidt

Former cfaed Group:
DNA Chemistry

New affiliation: Kent State University

portrait Pramod Bhatotia

Prof. Dr. Pramod Bhatotia

Former cfaed Group:
Parallel and Distributed Systems

New affiliation: TU Munich, Professorship Engineering Software for Decentralized Systems

portret hatzikirou haralampos

Associate Professor Dr. Haralampos Hatzikirou

Former cfaed Group:
Multiscale Modeling of Multicellular Systems

Current affiliation: Associate professor for Mathematical Biology, Department of Mathematics, Khalifa University of Science and Technology, Abu Dhabi, UAE

portret marcus voelp

Associate Professor Dr.-Ing. Marcus Völp

Former cfaed Group:
Microkernel-Based Systems for Heterogeneous Architectures

New affiliation:
Université du Luxembourg, SnT - Interdisciplinary Centre for Security, Reliability and Trust / Personal Page

Dr. Martin Claus

Former cfaed Group:
Device Modeling Group for Emerging Electronics

New affiliation: Infineon Technologies

Dr. Martin Elstner

Former cfaed Group:
Chemical Information Processing